Next Festival
June 7 - 13, 2017
Odessa,
Ukraine
+38 048 704 07 33
odessaclassics@gmail.com
About ODESSA CLASSICS

ODESSA CLASSICS
INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL


Every second decade of June, since 2015, representatives of the world musical elite and the leading Ukrainian  artists are coming to Odessa to visit the International music festival ODESSA CLASSICS.

 

Program

 

At the heart of the festival lie different types of art forms. Musical, graphic, theatrical and literary arts can be found here.

 

However, the leading role in the ODESSA CLASSICS program is assigned to music. Outstanding masters of classical art – musicians, singers, conductors, orchestras are presented for the city with the help of the festival. A lot of them for the first time act in Odessa in particular and in Ukraine as a whole.

 

The concerts of stars of classics from many European countries have already been held in our city. Guests of a festival listened to resident performers of the world famous centers of classical and opera music, such as Berlin Philharmonic Hall, Carnegie Hall, Wigmore Hall, Pleyel Hall, La Scala, Metropolitan Opera, Covent Garden and the others.

 

Also among the participants of ODESSA CLASSICS are popular Ukrainian artists and talented creative youth from Odessa and the other cultural centers of our country.


The annual opening of a festival is preceded by a thematic exhibition of one of the leading Ukrainian painters, and the readings from famous modern writers and poets takes place in the Literary museum.

 

On an equal basis with classics the festival is a scene for new creative art forms, modern music and informal approach to concert tradition.


Original projects


ODESSA CLASSICS is open for the embodiment of absolutely unique genres. The premiere, held within the first festival, was the project of the leading Ukrainian director and producer  Vlad Troitsky, and the pianist Alexey Botvinov. The project is called "Art of War" and is based on the famous book of the Chinese commander and thinker Sun Dzi. This performance really became the new word for cultural Odessa.

 

Gala concert under the open sky


One of the milestone events of ODESSA CLASSICS is the grandiose free open-air concert. Thousands of people gather at a historical Vorontsov Colonnade under the open sky to listen to delightful music, accompanied by fascinating video installations.

 

Locations


Concerts and events of ODESSA CLASSICS take place at the main concert venues of the city: in the Big Hall of Philharmonic and the Opera Theatre, the Literary Museum and the Museum of the Western and Eastern Art.

 

Mission


Organizers of ODESSA CLASSICS are sure that after every held festival Odessa appears on the map of the leading musical cities of the world with a brighter contour. And formation of new generation of the listeners and audience, who understand and appreciate true art, gives a chance to our city to become the cultural capital of Ukraine.

 

 

 
PRESIDENT OF THE FESTIVAL


The ideological inspirer and the president of the festival is the People's artist of Ukraine Alexey Botvinov. He is widely known as the leading Ukrainian pianist at the international level, he acted in the best concert halls of 44 countries of the world.

 

Alexey Botvinov is personally familiar with the heads of many leading European festivals – Salzburg, Lucerne, Chopin, Zurich Festivals, whose experience is the basis for ODESSA CLASSICS. On the pianist’s account there is a successful implementation of significant musical, cultural and educational projects, such as "Visual reality of music", "Letter-writer. The elegy", "Ad Libitum" or "In the free flight", "Bach. Reloaded", "Music of Love",”4 Elements”.

 

Important is the fact that Alexey Botvinov has accurate vision and producer understanding of how to make ODESSA CLASSICS truly modern, highly professional festival which will be interesting for both tempted music admirers, and to a wide range of listeners, including youth, and also will promote the involvement of foreign tourists to Odessa.

 

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE IDEA


"Successful history of the first years of ODESSA CLASSICS project gives a possibility to say that musical Odessa is coming back to the festival map of cultural Europe again. Together with the ODESSA CLASSICS team we work hard over every year to increase the set high level of a festival, and in the long term we hope that Odessa Classics will become one of the landmarks of Ukraine in the world".


Alexey Botvinov
pianist, People's Artist of Ukraine

initiator and president of the international music festival ODESSA CLASSICS

Ближайший фестиваль
7 - 13 июня 2017 г.
Украина,
г.Одесса
+38 048 704 07 33
odessaclassics@gmail.com
О фестивале ODESSA CLASSICS


ODESSA CLASSICS
ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ В ОДЕССЕ


Каждую вторую декаду июня, начиная с 2015 года, представители мировой музыкальной элиты, ведущие украинские артисты – исполнители, художники, литераторы – собираются в Одессе на Международном музыкальном фестивале ODESSA CLASSICS.


Программа

 

В основе фестиваля – мультидисциплинарность на стыке разных видов искусств: музыкального, изобразительного, театрального, литературного.


Впрочем, главная роль в программе ODESSA CLASSICS отведена музыке. Фестиваль открывает для города выдающихся мастеров классического искусства – вокалистов, инструменталистов, дирижеров, музыкальные ансамбли, многие из которых впервые выступают в Одессе, а иной раз и в Украине.


В нашем городе уже состоялись концерты звезд классики из многих европейских стран. Гости фестиваля слушали исполнителей-резидентов всемирно известных центров классической и оперной музыки, таких как Берлинская Филармония, Карнеги-холл, Уигмор-холл, зал Плейель, Ла Скала, Метрополитен-опера, Ковент Гарден и других.


Также в числе участников ODESSA CLASSICS – востребованные украинские артисты и талантливая творческая молодежь из Одессы и других культурных центров нашей страны.


Ежегодно открытие фестиваля предваряет тематическая выставка одного из ведущих украинских художников, а в Литературном музее проходят чтения именитых современных писателей и поэтов.


Наравне с классикой фестиваль – это сцена для авангардной, экспериментальной, популярной, современной академической музыки и неформального подхода к концертной традиции.

 

Оригинальные проекты


ODESSA CLASSICS открыт для воплощения совершенно уникальных жанров. Новым словом для Одессы стала премьера в рамках первого фестиваля музыкально-театрального проекта ведущего украинского режиссера и продюсера (ДахаБраха, Dakh Daughters) Влада Троицкого и пианиста Алексея Ботвинова «Искусство войны» по мотивам одноименного сочинения китайского полководца и мыслителя Сунь Цзы. 

 

Гала-концерт под открытым небом

 

Одним из знаковых событий ODESSA CLASSICS является грандиозный бесплатный гала-концерт. Тысячи людей собираются у исторической Воронцовской колоннады в импровизированном зале под открытым небом послушать восхитительную музыку в сопровождении завораживающих видеоинсталляций.

 

Локации


Концерты и мероприятия ODESSA CLASSICS проходят на основных концертных площадках города: в Большом зале Филармонии и Оперном театре, Литературном музее и музее Западного и Восточного искусства.

 

Миссия


Организаторы ODESSA CLASSICS уверены, что с каждым проведенным фестивалем Одесса все более ярким контуром проступает на карте ведущих музыкальных городов мира. А формирование нового поколения слушателей и зрителей, понимающих и ценящих настоящее искусство, способствует утверждению нашего города как культурной столицы Украины.

 

 

Программа III Международного музыкального фестиваля ODESSA CLASSICS

 

 

ПРЕЗИДЕНТ ФЕСТИВАЛЯ


Идейным вдохновителем и президентом фестиваля является Народный артист Украины Алексей Ботвинов. Он широко известен как ведущий украинский пианист международного уровня – выступал в лучших концертных залах 44 стран мира.


Алексей Ботвинов лично знаком с руководителями многих ведущих европейских фестивалей – Зальцбургского, Люцернского, Шопеновского, Цюрихского, опыт которых положен в основу ODESSA CLASSICS. На счету пианиста успешная реализация значимых музыкальных, культурных и просветительских проектов, таких как «Визуальная реальность музыки», «Письмовник.Элегия», «Ad Libitum» или «В свободном полете», «Бах. Перезагрузка», «Музыка любви».


Важно то, что Алексей Ботвинов имеет четкое видение и продюсерское понимание того, как сделать ODESSA CLASSICS истинно современным, высокопрофессиональным фестивалем, который будет интересен как искушенным почитателя музыки, так и широкому кругу слушателей, включая молодежь, а также будет способствовать привлечению иностранных туристов в Одессу.

 

 

ОТ АВТОРА ИДЕИ


«Успешная история первых лет проекта ODESSA CLASSICS позволяет говорить о том, что музыкальная Одесса вновь возвращается на фестивальную карту культурной Европы. Вместе с командой ODESSA CLASSICS мы усердно работаем над тем, чтобы с каждым годом повышать заданный высокий уровень фестиваля, и в этом году программа фестиваля - предмет нашей гордости. Без всяких преувеличений можно сказать, что она соответствует самым высоким критериям, и могла быть заявленной в таком виде на любом крупном фестивале в любой европейской культурной метрополии. Думаю, наш девиз «Европейский фестиваль - для европейского города» прошел путь от идеи до ее воплощения в жизнь. 

Выражаю огромную благодарность всем меценатам и партнерам проекта, а также Мэрии города Одессы – без вас этот праздник искусства не был бы возможен. Верю, что ODESSA CLASSICS скоро станет одной из визитных карточек Украины в мире».

Алексей Ботвинов
пианист, Народный артист Украины

инициатор и президент международного музыкального фестиваля ODESSA CLASSICS