Next Festival
June 7 - 13, 2017
Odessa,
Ukraine
+38 048 704 07 33
odessaclassics@gmail.com
VISUAL REALITY OF MUSIC

2015apr22



«VISUAL REALITY OF MUSIC»
A PRELUDE TO THE FESTIVAL «ODESSA CLASSICS» 2015


In the large hall of the Odessa’s Regional Philharmonic Society on April 22 Honored artist of Ukraine Alexey Botvinov will introduce a new version of his famous project "VISUAL REALITY OF MUSIC". The video installation will be hosted by the leading Ukrainian VJ «Videomatics».

Odessa-born pianist Alexey Botvinov is not only famous by his brilliant interpretations of classical works, but also by a constant search of new forms. One of his most successful projects - "Visual reality of music", where the piano play is combined with video clips, created by the VJ in front of the audience. Such combination of classics and video allows, mostly, to attract young listeners, who are accustomed to TV and the computer, to the visual perception. However, the musician offers listeners not "smash-hit" melodies, but sophisticated musical compositions by Bach, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, and - especially - the contemporary Ukrainian composer Alemdar Karamanov and our fellow countryman Jan Freidlin.

Even first experience of "Visual Reality" (Odessa, 2009) has shown ultimate loyalty to the chosen strategy. Survey of listeners revealed that most of them had never attended classical music concerts. And yet perfectly reacted on what they saw and heard.

Then Botvinov’s project was successfully tested in Kiev, Moscow, Donetsk. The Kiev concert at St. Sophia Square has attracted more than 5,000 spectators. Experts say that no classical art concert in Ukraine has ever attracted such a large number of listeners. TV pieces of the event were shown in the news almost on all the leading TV channels (1 + 1, ICTV, STB, First National and others).

Concert on April 22 is a new, enhanced version of mega-popular project. LED screen measuring 9 by 5.5 meters, new opportunities offered by computer technology, reframing the visual images brought the project to a fundamentally new level.

This program will serve as a prelude to the international music festival «ODESSA CLASSICS» 2015


www.botvinov.com.ua

 

.

 

fb    vk    ok

Ближайший фестиваль
1 - 10 июня 2018 г.
Украина,
г.Одесса
+38 048 704 07 33
odessaclassics@gmail.com
Визуальная реальность музыки

2015apr22



«ВИЗУАЛЬНАЯ РЕАЛЬНОСТЬ МУЗЫКИ»
ПРЕЛЮДИЯ К ФЕСТИВАЛЮ «ODESSA CLASSICS» 2015


22 апреля в большом зале Одесской областной филармонии заслуженный артист Украины Алексей БОТВИНОВ представит новую версию своего знаменитого проекта «ВИЗУАЛЬНАЯ РЕАЛЬНОСТЬ МУЗЫКИ». Видео-инсталляцию осуществит ведущий украинский ви-джей «Videomatics».

Одесский пианист Алексей Ботвинов известен не только блестящими интерпретациями классических произведений, но и постоянным поиском новых форм. Один из самых успешных его проектов - «Визуальная реальность музыки», где игра на рояле сочетается с видеоклипами, которые создаются ви-джеем прямо на глазах у зрителей. Такое соединение классики и видео позволяет, прежде всего, привлечь молодых слушателей, которые приучены телевидением и компьютером к визуальному восприятию. Но при этом музыкант предлагает слушателям не «шлягерные» мелодии, а сложные сочинения Баха, Шопена, Рахманинова, и - особенно - современного украинского композитора Алемдара Караманова и нашего земляка Яна Фрейдлина.

Уже первый опыт «Визуальной реальности» (Одесса, 2009 г.) показал абсолютную верность выбранной стратегии. При опросе слушателей выяснилось, что большинство из них никогда прежде не посещала концерты классической музыки. И, тем не менее, прекрасно реагировали на увиденное и услышанное.

Затем проект А.Ботвинова был успешно опробован Ботвиновым в Киеве, Москве, Донецке. Киевский концерт на Софиевской площади привлек более 5000 зрителей. Специалисты утверждают, что такого количества слушателей не собирал в Украине ни один концерт классического искусства. Сюжеты об этом событии показали в выпусках новостей почти все ведущие ТВ-каналы, (1+1, ICTV, СТБ, Первый Национальный и другие).

Концерт 22 апреля представляет собой новую, дополненную версию мегауспешного проекта. Светодиодный экран размером 9 на 5,5 метров, новые возможности компьютерной техники, переосмысление визуальных образов вывели проект на принципиально новый качественный уровень.

Эта программа станет своего рода прелюдией к международному музыкальному фестивалю «ODESSA CLASSICS» 2015


www.botvinov.com.ua

 

Присоединяйтесь к событию в соц.сетях

 

fb    vk    ok