Ближайший Фестиваль
31 мая - 4 июня,
9 - 13 июня 2022
Алексей Ботвинов - президент фестиваля
Елена Зазуля - директор фестиваля
odessaclassics@gmail.com
Відкрити українськоюSwitch to EnglishРусский
ODESSA CLASSICS – Официальный сайт

 

ODESSA CLASSICS
8-й МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ МУЗЫКАЛЬНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ
31 мая - 4 июня
9 - 13 июня 2022 г.


 

В этом году Odessa Classics пройдет в Салониках, Греция и в Таллинне, Эстония.

С 9 по 13 июня 2022 года в Салониках состоится ведущее культурное событие в области классической музыки – Международный музыкальный фестиваль Odessa Classics, организованный при участии Государственной консерватории города Салоники.

Поскольку российское вторжение в Украину сделало невозможным проведение фестиваля в Одессе в этом году, Министр культуры и спорта Греции Лина Мендони немедленно отреагировала на предложение основателя и художественного руководителя Фестиваля Алексея Ботвинова взять на себя основную часть фестиваля по организации этого события в Греции.

Решение Министра культуры и спорта о финансировании Государственной консерватории города Салоники с целью организации Фестиваля Odessa Classics является доказательством культурной солидарности Греции с украинским народом и особенно с городом Одесса, связанным глубокими историческими корнями с Грецией.

Министр культуры и информационной политики Украины Александр Ткаченко в своем письме Лине Мендони пишет: «Позвольте выразить вам глубокое уважение и поблагодарить за теплую поддержку и солидарность, которую ваша страна оказывает всем украинцам в эти тяжелые времена неспровоцированной войны Российской Федерации против мирной Украины. Сегодня Украина ведет тяжелую борьбу за демократические ценности и свое право на свободу. Международный музыкальный фестиваль Odessa Classics, одна из ключевых платформ классической музыки в Украине, борется за собственное выживание. Я уверен, что фестиваль Odessa Classics в Салониках как высококачественное музыкальное событие станет еще одним шагом к взаимопониманию наших народов".

В своем ответе своему украинскому коллеге Лина Мендони отмечает: «Русское вторжение было направлено не только на украинское государство, но и серьезно ограничило доступ граждан к художественному творчеству, которое является опорой свободы и процветания. С момента того, как стало ясно, что организация Фестиваля в Одессе в этом году стала невозможной, греческое правительство через Министерство культуры и спорта решило предложить временное "убежище" вашему важному художественному форуму, разместив его в Салониках. Одесса всегда принимала греческую интеллигенцию и была матрицей возрождения греческой нации. Два столетия спустя, когда Украина борется за свою свободу, Греция возвращает ей гостеприимство, чтобы сохранить одну из своих важнейших культурных ценностей. Одесский фестиваль классической музыки, "европейский фестиваль для европейского города", укрепляет связи Одессы с Европой и ожидания украинцами европейского будущего. Насилию никогда в истории человечества не удавалось победить Искусство. Мы не разрешим этого и сегодня. Надеюсь, это первый и последний раз, когда Одесский Фестиваль ищет дом где-то еще. Мы с нетерпением ждем восстановления мира, чтобы увидеть фестиваль Odessa Classics 2023 именно в Одессе."

Основатель и художественный руководитель Международного музыкального фестиваля Odessa Classics Алексей Ботвинов отмечает: «Историческое соотношение поддержки Одессой освободительной борьбы греков два столетия назад с сегодняшним предложением вернуть это гостеприимство нашему страждущему народу является одним из наиболее трогательных и содержательных культурных актов солидарности от дружественного правительства Украине, с начала вторжения».

Скрипач и композитор Симос Папанас, концертмейстер Салоникского государственного оркестра, художественный консультант фестиваля Odessa Classics и ответственный за его организацию в Греции приглашает жителей Салоник «дать возможность нашим уважаемым гостям почувствовать глубоко укоренившееся в нас гостеприимство. Мы, музыканты, по своей природе против любой войны. Пора доказать это на практике!"

Первая часть фестивальных мероприятий Odessa Classics пройдет в Эстонии с 31 мая по 4 июня, а затем состоятся концерты в Салониках с 9 по 13 июня . Детали этой программы будут объявлены в ближайшее время.

 

VIII Международный музыкальный фестиваль ODESSA CLASSICS in EUROPE стартует в Таллинне.

Из-за российской агрессии провести фестиваль классической музыки Odessa Classics в этом году в Одессе не удастся, по крайней мере, в июне. Поэтому в этом году фестиваль будет проходить в Европе, стартуя с 31 мая по 4 июня в Эстонии в меньшем масштабе – в столице Таллинне, в Тарту и в Центре Арво Пярта в Лауласмаа.

На фоне новой ситуации в Украине, VIII Международный музыкальный фестиваль Odessa Classics в этом году расширяет свою географию. Старт фестиваля пройдет в Эстонии, а основная часть Odessa Classics 2022 состоится 9 - 13 июня, в другой дружеской Европейской стране, о месте проведения будет сообщено чуть позже.

«Мы приняли это неизбежное решение с тяжелым сердцем, но, с другой стороны, с большой благодарностью нашим европейским партнерам. Первые концерты фестиваля состоятся в Эстонии. По инициативе наших эстонских друзей различные концертные площадки этой страны станут временным домом для фестиваля в последние дни мая и первые дни июня. Нашими партнерами в Таллинне являются Эстонский национальный симфонический оркестр, который в этом году должен был открыть фестиваль в Одессе, и наш давний друг Меэлис Кубитс, руководитель Kultuuripartnerlus SA (Фонд культурного партнерства). Для нас очень важно, чтобы традиция фестиваля не прерывалась, и мы используем любую возможность на европейских сценах, чтобы рассказать о той несправедливости, которую творит агрессор по отношению к государству и народу Украины. Мы работаем с нашими партнерами над продолжением Odessa Classics этим летом на других европейских локациях, о чем будет объявлено немного позже. Для нас очень важно, что мы начинаем именно в Эстонии. Наш самый первый фестиваль в 2015 году стал возможен и стал очень успешным благодаря большой помощи наших эстонских друзей. И очень символично, что Эстония снова оказывает нам дружескую поддержку, это бесценно», — сказал Ботвинов..
 
Официальное открытие фестиваля состоится 31-го мая в Концертном зале «Эстония» в Таллинне. В нем примут участие Artist in Residence фестиваля Odessa Classics  Даниэль Хоуп, Алексей Ботвинов и Эстонский национальный симфонический оркестр под управлением Олари Эльтса. 1-го июня, в Международный день защиты детей, братья Роман и Александр Федюрко выступят на Таллиннском Певческом поле в рамках благотворительного концерта. 2-го июня Майкл Гуттман и Цзин Чжао, а также Алексей Ботвинов выступят в Центре Арво Пярта, посвященном всемирно известному композитору. 3-го июня фестиваль переедет в Тарту, где Алексей Ботвинов и Ханс Кристиан Аавик, эстонский скрипач и победитель недавнего конкурса имени Карла Нильсена, выступят в Тартуском музыкальном училище имени Хейно Эллера.
 
Программа Odessa Classics Tallinn доступна на украинском, английском и эстонском языках на сайте www.odessatallinn.com  На сайте можно приобрести билеты на все концерты. Если вам интересно, вы можете посетить концерты также через ERSO TV.
Для украинских зрителей все концерты будут доступны бесплатно по видео трансляции.


 

 

Ботвинов_&_Хоуп


Даниэль Хоуп: "C восторгом сообщаю новость о тесном творческом сотрудничестве с замечательным фестивалем Odessa Classics с 2019 года. Алексей Ботвинов и его команда проделали великолепную работу по созданию этого фестиваля в своем прекрасном историческом городе. Для меня невероятно волнительно и вдохновляюще думать о множестве моих музыкальных кумиров и их роли в одесской музыкальной жизни: Петре Столярском, Давиде Ойстрахе, Натане Мильштейне, Бусе Гольдштейне, Эмиле Гилельсе, Святославе Рихтере, Захаре Броне и многих других. С нетерпением жду новых музыкальных встреч в Одессе!"

 

О концертах Odessa Classics в других странах читайте здесь:

ODESSA CLASSICS WORLD TOUR

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Odesa Opera House

Одесский театр
Оперы и Балета

пер. Чайковского, 1

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Philharmonic

Одесская областная
филармония

ул. Бунина, 15

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 
 


 

Potemkin Stairs

Потёмкинская лестница

Приморский бульвар

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Green Theater

Зелёный театр

ул. Маразлиевская, 1e

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Museum of Western and Eastern Art

Одесский музей
западного и восточного искусства

ул. Пушкинськая, 9

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 


 

Odesa Fine Arts Museum

Одесский художественный музей

ул. Софиевская, 5а

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 
 


 

Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Собор Успения
Пресвятой Девы Марии

ул. Екатерининская, 33

 

 

Открыть карту
 
 
 


 

Odesa Stolyarsky Special Music School

Специализированная
музыкальная школа
им. профессора
П.С. Столярского

ул. Сабанеев мост, 1

 

 

Открыть карту
 


 

Odessa National A. V. Nezhdanova Academy of Music

Одесcкая национальная
музыкальная академия
им. А.В. Неждановой

ул. Новосельского, 63

 

 

Открыть карту
 


 

Фестивали прошлых лет

 

ODESSA CLASSICS 2021 ODESSA CLASSICS 2020 ODESSA CLASSICS 2019 ODESSA CLASSICS 2018 ODESSA CLASSICS 2017 ODESSA CLASSICS 2016 ODESSA CLASSICS 2015

 







 
 
Горсовет ОГА

 

 
Медиа партнеры
up

Next Festival
5, 12, 19, 25 July
2, 9, 23 August 2022
Alexey Botvinov - president of the festival
Olena Zazulia - director of the festival
odessaclassics@gmail.com
Відкрити українськоюEnglishОткрыть на русском языке
ODESSA CLASSICS – Official

ODESSA CLASSICS
8th INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL 
31 May – 4 June
9 – 13 June
5, 12, 19, 25 July
2, 9, 23 August 2022

 

The Odessa Classics Festival will be hosted this year in Thessaloniki, in Tallinn and in Beethoven-Haus Bonn.

The Odessa Classics Festival of Classical Music, a leading cultural event in the field of classical music, will be hosted in Thessaloniki, from 9 to 13 June 2022, organized by the State Conservatory of Thessaloniki.

 

 

 

As the Russian invasion of Ukraine made it impossible for the festival to take place in Odessa this year, the Minister of Culture and Sports Lina Mendoni immediately responded to the proposal of the artistic director of the Festival Alexey Botvinov, to take over the main body of events in Thessaloniki.

The decision of the Minister of Culture and Sports to finance the State Conservatory of Thessaloniki, in order to organize the Odessa Classics Festival, is a proof of the cultural solidarity of Greece towards the Ukrainian people and especially towards the city of Odessa, which is connected with deep historical ties with Greece.

In his letter to Lina Mendoni, the Minister of Culture and Information Policy of Ukraine Oleksandr Tkachenko writes: "Let me express my deepest respect for you and thank you for the kind support and solidarity shown by your country to all the Ukrainians, during these difficult hours of the unprovoked war of the Russian Federation against peaceful Ukraine. Today, Ukraine is facing a difficult battle for democratic values ​​and its right to freedom. The Odessa Classics Festival, one of the pivotal platforms for classical music in Ukraine, is fighting its own battle for survival. I am sure that the Odessa Classics Festival in Thessaloniki, as a high quality music event, will be another step towards the mutual understanding of our peoples and will help the Ukrainian musicians to be heard in the concert halls of Europe".

In her response to her Ukrainian counterpart Lina Mendoni notes: "The Russian invasion not only targeted the Ukrainian state, but also severely curtailed citizens' access to artistic creation, which is a pillar of freedom and prosperity. Since the organization of the Festival in Odessa this year became impossible, the Greek Government through the Ministry of Culture and Sports decided to offer temporary housing to your important artistic institution, hosting it in Thessaloniki. Odessa hosted the Greek intelligentsia and was the matrix of the rebirth of the Greek Nation. Two centuries later, as Ukraine fights for its freedom, Greece returns the hospitality in order to keep alive one of its most important cultural assets. The Odessa Festival of Classical Music, "a European Festival for a European City", reinforces Odessa's ties with Europe and the Ukrainians' expectation for a European future. Violence has never succeeded in overpowering Art in human history. We will not allow it today either. I hope this is the first and last time that the Odessa Classical Music Festival is looking for a home elsewhere. We look forward to the return of peace so as to watch the 2023 Festival in Odessa."

Alexey Botvinov, Artistic Director of the Odessa Classics Festival, emphasizes: "The historical correlation of Odessa support to the Greek liberation struggle two centuries ago with today's offer to return this hospitality to our suffering nation, is one of the most moving and substantial cultural acts of solidarity of any government friendly to Ukraine, from the beginning of the invasion".

The violinist and composer Simos Papanas, concertmaster of the Thessaloniki State Orchestra, artistic consultant of the "Odessa Classics" Festival and responsible for its organization in Greece invites the people of Thessaloniki "who have the hospitality deeply rooted in us - to make our distinguished guests feel it. We musicians are by nature against every war. It's time to prove it in practice!"

The first part of the festival events will be hosted in Estonia from 31 May to 4 June, followed by Thessaloniki concerts. Details of the program of the Festival will be announced in the near future.

 

The 8th ODESSA CLASSICS in EUROPE Festival will begin in Tallinn.
 
Due to the Russian aggression, it will not be possible to hold the classical music festival Odessa Classics this year in Odessa, at least not in June. Therefore, the festival will take place this year in Europe, starting on a smaller scale from 31 May to 4 June in Estonia – in Tallinn, the capital, in Tartu, and at the Arvo Pärt Centre in Laulasmaa.

Against the backdrop of the new situation in Ukraine, the VIII International Music Festival Odessa Classics is expanding its geography this year. The start of the festival will take place in Estonia, and the main part of Odessa Classics 2022 will take place on June 9 - 13, in another friendly European country, the exact place will be announced very soon.
 
According to Alexey Botvinov, President of Odessa Classics, the festival in Odessa has been postponed for as short a time as possible and as long as necessary until this blatant aggressor is finally repelled from Ukrainian territory.

“We made this inevitable decision with heavy hearts, but on the other hand with great gratitude to our European partners. Festival will start this year in Estonia.  On  initiative of our Estonian friends  the various concert venues of this country will become the temporary home of the festival in the last days of May and the first days of June. Our partners in Tallinn are the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra which was to open this year's festival in Odessa, and our long-time friend Meelis Kubits, Head of Kultuuripartnerlus SA (Cultural Partnership Foundation). It is very important for us that the tradition of the festival is not interrupted, and we take every opportunity on the European stages to talk about the injustice that the aggressor is doing against the state and people of Ukraine. We are working with our  partners on continuation of Odessa Classics this summer in other European location,  we hope to announce this great news very soon. Now we express our gratitude to our Estonian friends. Our very first festival in 2015 was possible and became very successful with big help of our Estonian friends. And its very symbolic that now again Estonia gives us friendly support, its priceless ”,  Botvinov said.
 
The festival will be officially opened on 31 May at the Estonia Concert Hall in Tallinn, featuring the Odessa Classics Artist-in-Residence Daniel Hope, Alexey Botvinov, and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Olari Elts. On 1 June, the International Children's Day, brothers Roman and Oleksandr Fediurko will perform at Tallinn Song Festival Grounds as part of a charity concert. On 2 June, Michael Guttman and Jing Zhao, and Alexey Botvinov will perform at Arvo Pärt Centre dedicated to the world-famous composer. On 3 June, the festival will move to Tartu with Alexey Botvinov and Hans Christian Aavik, Estonian violin talent and winner of the recent Carl Nielsen Competition, performing at the Heino Eller Tartu Music College.
 
The Odessa Classics Tallinn program is available in Ukrainian, English and Estonian on the website www.odessatallinn.com Tickets for all concerts are sold there. If you are interested, you can attend the concerts also via ERSO TV.
For Ukrainian viewers all concerts will be available via video streaming, free of charge.


 

 

Alexey Botvinov and Daniel Hope

 

Danel Hope: "Thrilled to announce a closer artistic relationship with the splendid Odessa Classics Festival from 2019. Alexey Botvinov and his team have done a wonderful job of building up this festival in a beautiful and historic city. And it is both extremely humbling and inspiring to think of many of my musical heroes and their role in Odessa‘s musical life: Pyotr Stolyarsky, David Oistrakh, Nathan Milstein, Boris Goldstein, Emil Gilels, Sviatoslav Richter, Zakhar Bron and many more. Looking forward to more music in Odessa!"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Odesa Opera House

Odesa Opera House

1 Tchaikovsky Lane

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Philharmonic

Odesa Philharmonic

15 Bunina Street

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 
 


 

Potemkin Stairs

Potemkin Stairs

Prymorskyi Boulevard

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Green Theater

Green Theater

1e Marazliivska Street

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 
 


 

Odesa Museum of Western and Eastern Art

Odesa Museum
of Western and Eastern Art

9 Pushkinska Street

 

 

View location on map
 
 


 

Odesa Fine Arts Museum

Odesa Fine Arts Museum

5а Sofiivska Street

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 


 

Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Cathedral of the Assumption
of the Blessed Virgin Mary

33 Katerynynska Street

 

 

View location on map
 


 

Odesa Stolyarsky Special Music School

Odesa Stolyarsky Special Music School

1 Sabaneev mist Street

 

 

View location on map
 
 
 
 


 

Past festivals

 

ODESSA CLASSICS 2021 ODESSA CLASSICS 2020 ODESSA CLASSICS 2019 ODESSA CLASSICS 2018 ODESSA CLASSICS 2017 ODESSA CLASSICS 2016 ODESSA CLASSICS 2015

 







 
Media partners
up